Sentimental Sarabande


Sentimental Sarabande

Sentimental Sarabande Webslider


January 15, 2022
Concert Performance
7:30 PM

Masking is required for attendance of this performance.

We’ll start off 2022 with an intimate concert of romantic and soulful dances, including Gabriela Lena Frank’s flirtatious Coqueteos from Leyendas and William Grant Still’s transcendent and enchanting Summerland. The Springfield Symphony’s wind section will get a chance in the spotlight with Dvořák’s Serenade for Winds, and the string section is featured in Benjamin Britten’s playful Simple Symphony, full of dance motifs and charm.


Gabriella Lena Frank - Coqueteos from Leyendas  
William Grant Still – Summerland 
Benjamin Britten – Simple Symphony  
Antonín Dvořák – Serenade for Winds  


Single Tickets will be available for purchase by calling the Juanita K. Hammons Hall Box Office at (417) 836-7678 or go online to

Buy Tickets Button

Purchase livestream access by clicking the button below.

Livestream Options Button

To learn about our 2021-22 season, Dance Mixclick hereSeason Tickets are available for purchase and/or renewal at this time. For more information, call the Springfield Symphony office at 417-864-6683.