Springfield Symphony announces auditions for the 2018-2019 season

Springfield Symphony Orchestra
Upright Bass And Music Notes


Date: July 30, 2018
For Immediate Release

Photos Available Upon Request

Contact: Lexi Locke
Phone:  417.864.6683
Cell:  417.860.9690

Springfield Symphony announces auditions for the 2018-2019 season

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. – The Springfield Symphony will hold auditions for the 2018-2019 season on Wednesday, August 29, 2018. The Symphony is looking to fill the following positions:  Assistant Principal Second Violin, Principal Cello, 1 Section Cello, and 2 Section Bass. Please inquire about substitution list availability by calling the Symphony office at 417.864.6683.

                Musicians interested in auditioning should send a one page resume along with a $25 refundable deposit to the Springfield Symphony office, 411 N. Sherman Parkway, Springfield, MO 65802, by Wednesday, August 15, 2018.

                Applicants who are not present for the auditions automatically forfeit their deposits. Repertoire for audition packets can be found at www.springfieldmosymphony.org/auditions/.  No repertoire will be given over the phone.

                The Springfield Symphony Orchestra is a regional professional orchestra whose musicians will perform six classical and three pops concerts during the 2018-2018 season.  The season runs from September through May.  The Orchestra will also present a series of Young People’s Concerts and Ensembles-In-Schools outreach programs for elementary students during the season.

                For more information on auditions, applicants may contact Aleksis Zarins, Operations Manager at 417.864.6683 or by email at operationsmanager@springfieldmosymphony.org.

The Springfield Symphony Orchestra is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation and an Equal Opportunity Employer. Additional funding for all Springfield Symphony Orchestra programming is provided by the Missouri Arts Council, a state agency.  For more information, visit www.springfieldmosymphony.org or www.facebook.com/springfieldsymphony.