Fancy Footwork


Fancy Footwork

Fancy Footwork Webslider


October 9, 2021
Concert Performance
7:30 PM

Don’t look at your feet! Enjoy an eclectic concert of orchestral and piano show-stoppers, including Dvořák’s high-spirited Slavonic Dances and Samuel Coleridge-Taylor’s lively Petite Suite de concert. We welcome to our stage 2021 Hellam Competition Winner Simon Karakulidi for Prokofiev’s astonishingly technical and enchanting Piano Concerto No. 2


Samuel Coleridge-Taylor – Petite Suite de concert  
Antonin Dvořák – Slavonic Dances, Op. 46  
Sergei Prokofiev – Piano Concerto No. 2
With 2021 Hellam Competition Winner - Simon Karakulidi, Piano 

Single Tickets will be available for purchase by calling the Juanita K. Hammons Hall Box Office at (417) 836-7678 or go online to  Per the Springfield Symphony Board of Directors, masks will be mandatory for SSO staff, patrons, and musicians in Hammons Hall for the September 18th and October 9th concerts as well as the October 29th Spooky Symphony

Buy Tickets Button

Purchase livestream access by clicking the button below.

Livestream Options Button

To learn about our 2021-22 season, Dance Mix, click here. Season Tickets are available for purchase and/or renewal at this time. Single Tickets will be available for purchase starting September 2021. For more information, call the Springfield Symphony office at 417-864-6683.