Since its inception in 1956, the Springfield Symphony Guild has been a vital contributor to the Springfield Symphony's success. The mission of the Guild is to raise funds for the Springfield Symphony, to encourage a strong commitment to musical education, and to promote the appreciation of symphonic music. Through the Guild's many projects and the work of its many volunteers, it has provided major funding for the Symphony. In fact, the Guild has contributed more than half-a million dollars to the Symphony's budget, with an annual pledge of $10,000. In addition, the Guild helps bring musical opportunities to the youth of southwest Missouri through its support of scholarship programs, music camp for high school students, and Young People's Concerts for area fourth grade students.

Membership in the Guild means being an important part of music making in our community, while working with a diverse group of people who share a common goal. If you are interested in contributing the Symphony's future and supporting education and outreach to area children through the Guild, contact the Guild's vice president of membership, Gayle Bienvenu at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


Janice Atkinson

Margie Arens

Nancy Back

Jean Bardy

Judy Beisner

Janice Bennett

Gayle Bienvenu

Linda Boswell

Mary Elizabeth Bradley

Karen Burmood

Betty Carlton

Thelma Cohen

Carol Courtney

Patricia Cox

Diane Davidson

Carolyn Fay

Joan Gasaway

Nancy Gayer

Aija Gotti

Margaret Grooms

Jakie Harmon

Carol Harrison

Norma Hartman

Judy Hellam

Mary Hermanski

Pearl Hershberger

Margaret Ann Hickman

Linda Hills

Melissa Holland

Sally Jenkins

Loretta Knutson

Jo Ann Krueger

Patricia LeFevre

Irma Leidig

Pat Lockhart

Faye Loeb

Charleen McKinney

Susan McNeal

Vicki Mitchell

Louise Morgan

Betty Murdock

Diane Naples

Carolyn Nies

Connie Oller

Linda Overend

Linda Peacock

Ruth Penaherrera-Norton

Camille Ricketts

Suzanne Rohman

Claudia Saul

Ingrid Schumacher

Mary Lynn Shayne

Charlotte Skiffington

Jeanine Smith

Rosemary Sparks

Marjory Stephens

Ellie Stocker

Jae Strub

Janet Trotter

Judy Vanderbilt

Sheryl Wachter

Diana Weaver

Elaine Wheeler

Kenna Wiggins

Ann Woods

Shelly Woods

Norma Wortman

Jean Wright

Judy Wyrick

Beverly Young

1308867255_64_facebook 1308867262_64_twitter Springfield Symphony Orchestra • 411 N. Sherman Parkway • Springfield, MO 65802 • Phone: 417.864-6683 • Fax: 417.864.8967
You are here: About Us Guild