Individual Giving

The Springfield Symphony is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization that relies on donations from generous businesses and community members like you to continue bringing the beauty of live, symphonic music to Southwest Missouri and to continue hosting free, community education and outreach events throughout the area.  You can make a secure donation to the Springfield Symphony from your credit card, debit card or PayPal account by clicking the donate button below, or you can donate by mail or directly through the Symphony office at 411 N. Sherman Parkway.  All donations are tax deductible.  Please call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683 if you have any questions or would like more information.

How to Give

  • Gifts of:
  • IRA Required Minimum Distributions (RMD):  You may avoid being taxed on your annual RMD (up to $100,000) if you make the distribution directly to the Symphony.
  • Gifts of Appreciated Stock:  You may give appreciated stock to the Symphony and avoid capital gains tax.  Please call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683 for instructions on how to transfer stock to the Symphony.
  • Check:  If you prefer to give your support by check, please make your check payable to the Springfield Symphony Association.
  • Credit/Debit Card:
    or call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683

Annual Gifts/Sponsorships of $1,500 and above include donor benefits such as:

  • Invitations to Intermezzo & Afterglow, VIP receptions during intermission and post-concert with hors d'oeuvres, wine and beverages, Maestro Pickett, Guest Artist and orchestra members
  • Complimentary Symphony tickets
  • Special Acknowledgements & Advertising opportunities

Springfield Symphony 2018-2019 Individual Gifts

Maestro ($25,000+)


Mrs. Judith A. Beisner

Conductor ($10,000 to $24,999)

1 Year Gift

Stephen and Linda Paganini Brite

Judy Hellam

Schneider Family Foundation

Concertmaster ($5,000 to $9,999)

1 Year Gift

Margo S. Armstrong

Earl L. and Jane Barkley Memorial Fund

Barbara Brockschmidt

Carla M. Calvin Endowment Fund
Shirley A. Carr Endowment Fund
William T. White Endowment Fund

Don S. and Rosemary Witt Memorial Fund

Guy and Dorothy Mace

Mrs. Linda Overend
John and Beverly Young

Concerto ($2,500 to $4,999)


Gregory and Cheryl Beck

Dr. Mark Chambers and Mr. Rick Albaugh

William H. and Mary Helen Calhoun  Foundation

Dr. and Mrs. Michael Clarke

Irwin and Susan Cohen

Aleene McReynolds Estate
Leo and Sue Henning

Todd and Mandi Hill

Bryan and Amber Musgrave

Bill and Debbie Nesbitt

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas O’Neal

Dr. Nancy O’Reilly

Maggie Wilcox

Mrs. Rosalie Wooten


Overture ($1,000 to $2,499)

5 Year Gift of $1,000 to $2,499

Phillips and Barbara Hall


1 Year Gift

Ms. Nancy Anderson

Tony and Jan Atkinson

Mr. and Mrs. Jeff and Alison Bauer

Margaret and Byrne Blackwood
Mr. Glenn and Judge Becky Borthwick

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Brewer
Michael D. Brown (In Honor and Memory of Claudia Hanson Brown)

Mr. Derek Fraley

Ms. Mary Belle Graham

Mark H. Grimm, MD

Clovis and Eloise Haubein

Dr. and Mrs. Fon Huang

Jim and Marilyn Johnson

Greg and Judy McManus

Mrs. Arleen Pickett

John and Beth Raidel

Mr. Ned Reynolds

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Ricketts

Ms. Bonnie Shackter

Mary Nell Stamatis

Tesch Family and Erika Martin

Dr. and  Mrs. Yates Trotter

Letty Van Kleeck

Robert and Joan Vienhage

Jon and Debbie Wessel

Courtney and Kay Whitlock



Sponsor ($500 to $999)


1 Year Gift
Donald and Nancy Back

Dr. and Mrs. Lanny R. Brent

Yvonne Bussman, M. D. 

Regina and William Cooper

Tamara de Wild

Milton and Judy Folkins

William, Crista, and Sam Garvin

Betty (Ghormley) Gournoe

Jeff D. Hays

Sarah Hitesman

Ms. Karen Horny

David and Sally Jenkins

Ed and Debi Lee (In Honor of Dr. Mark Chambers)

Robert and Alice Lunn

Meek Charitable Trust

Ms. Kay Ratten

Mr. and Mrs. Doug Roller

Clark and Karen Selby

Mrs. Bobbi Springer

Mr. Vic Stuart

Dr. Megan Rooney and Mr. Josh Thompson

William M. “Joe Bill” and Betty Jane Turner Memorial Fund

Ronald and Sherry Wachter

Patron ($250 to $499)


3 Year Gift

Col. (Ret) Carl L. and Linda Boswell

Vince and Melody Gengler


1 Year Gift

Norman L. Abrams

David Hays and Veronica Adinegara

Bryan and Gayle Brooker

Loren and Nancy Broaddus

Raymond and Karen Burmood

Dr. Lynn and Betty Carlton

Mr. and Mrs. Al Clapp

Mr. and Mrs. William Darr

Harry L. and Suzanne Ellis

Mark and Diana Eul

Judy Everett

Sam and June Hamra

Mr. William R. Hardie

Dr. and Mrs. Hugh Harris

Mr. and Mrs. Tom Hollis

Bob and Pat Johnson

Mr. Gary Kester

Ms. Peggy Day Lee

Dr. and Mrs. Michael Luzecky

Mr. Paul G. Ruff

Ms. Jan Smith

Loyette Swanson

Judge and Mrs. J. Miles Sweeney

Ms. Carol Thornsberry

Ann and Craig Young
Dan and Mary Zimmerman



Friend ($1 to $249)

2 Year Gift

Dr. and Mrs. Francis Corry


1 Year Gift



Mr. Tod Adamo

Sally Allen

Ms. Margaret E. Allington

Mr. Wayne Bartee

Mr. and Mrs. Dale Beck

Mr. Richard Bonham

Mr. Earl Brake, Jr.

Mrs. Patti Brooks

Ms. Alison Browne

Ms. Linda Cameron

Dr. and Mrs. Larry J. Carey

David and Ann Catlin

George and MaryAnn Cyr

Dwight and Pamela Davis

Mr. and Mrs. Tim Daucher

Larry and Gayle Dissmore

Dean and Janice Donat

Douglas M. Duncan

Rose Marie Fellin

Dan and Polly Foote

Ms. Wilma Frazier

Mr. and Mrs. Hal Funk

Dr. Michael and Barbara Gentry

Mr. J.C. Gilmore

Aija Gotti

Dr. and Mrs. Earl R. Hackett

Mr. and Mrs. James Hamilton

Carol Harrison

Robert and Barbara Hays

Anne Henry

Mr. Larry Henry

Pearl Hershberger

D.J. Howell

Joe and Linda Hills

Ms. Judy Hoover

Bob and Janet Hopkins

Dr. Michael W. Howell

Shirley Huffman

David and Shirley Hutchison

Ms. Regina Ice

Dave and Tammy Jahnke

Linda and Jerry Jared

Keith and Jeanine Jones

Ms. Dorothy Joslyn

Marcia W. Justice

Kelly and Louise Knauer Fund (In appreciation of Rosalie O’Reilly Wooten)

Mr. Link Knauer

Mr. Paul Konarski

Geri L. Krell

Melissa Coller and Steve Kronberger

Dr. and Mrs. William H. Lauderdale

Betty A. Lewis

Mr. Gary Lomax

Bill and Kathy Love

Fredna B. Mahaffey

Mr. Ronald McCall

Ms. Joan Menchetti

John and Susan Mihalevich

Mr. and Mrs. Jim Moore

Mrs. Michelle Moulder

Donna Murney

Dr. and Mrs. Leo T. Neu, Jr.

Nancy Niewald

Ms. Sue Norris

Barbara J. Page

Barbara L. Page

Nancy Paul

Martha E. Peace

Sue B. Phillips

Rene and Elsie Pingenot

Alfred and JoAnn Preciado

Rita Preston

John and Pat Purtell

Bill Pyle

Mrs. Julie Rice

Ms. Janet Riddle

Ms. Saundra K. Roper

Ms. Sally Rowe

Vivian H. Rye

Mr. Bob Shaw

Dr. and Mrs. Robert H. Spence

Thomas and Sue Stubbs

Mr. Charles L. Sumners

Wilma and Carol Sutton

Mrs. Janet Thomas

Bob and Dorothy Thurman

Mrs. Judith Vanderbilt

Ms. Jeana Varney

Ms. Theresia Wallis

Dan and Kirsten Weiss

Ms. Margaret Weeks

Elaine Wheeler

Jon and Kenna Wiggins

Ms. Mary Lou Wilhite

Ms. Joyce Wise

Dr. and Mrs. Marc R. Wittmer

Mr. and Mrs. Philip Wood

Richard and Ann Woods

Tim Wootton

Aleksis and Amy Zarins



As of 3/29/19